runaway

Go down

runaway

Post  virgodave on Sat Aug 30, 2008 3:55 am

I am new to this team and I'm in my first team tournament, but I can see the big points the top player are geting. I think we have Got to fined a better way, the top 1/2 dont need the glory. But if I can help someone 100 points lower than me get better, the it's glory

virgodave
Admin

Number of posts : 41
Registration date : 2008-06-07

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: runaway

Post  robbo1970 on Sat Aug 30, 2008 1:12 pm

hi ya dave...i know what you are saying mate..

i am thinking of doing something something slightly differant for the top five point scorers..
maybe a blitz real time chess knockout ?

let us know your suggestions?

Number of posts : 131
Registration date : 2008-06-03

View user profile http://www.chesshere.com/team.php?id=316

Back to top Go down

runaway

Post  Rimrunner on Sat Aug 30, 2008 5:32 pm

you cant really "blame" (if thats the right word) somebody for being very good at something, realisticly everybody who ented this tourney knew they had no chance of winning (except agmac and jh001)but maybe you get lucky and get a win against better player and thats a good feeling.The way i would do it is have 3 divisions based on ratings then have a knockout with everyone
Rimrunner

Number of posts : 26
Registration date : 2008-06-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  projectblue on Sat Aug 30, 2008 8:05 pm

I think some sort of knock-out tournament would be better, maybe the top players should start without a queen Wink
projectblue
Admin

Number of posts : 47

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  virgodave on Sun Aug 31, 2008 2:38 am

I still like the all play all. BUT, a beter scoring for the lower grade.

virgodave
Admin

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  agmac on Sun Aug 31, 2008 12:16 pm